How to know if someone restricted you on Instagram
Instagram's "Restrict" tool was introduced in 2019 as an anti-bullying feature to ensure that its users have a safe experience on the platform. You can use this feature to limit who can view their (Restricted User) new comments on your posts. Their messages will also go in your Requests tab, which will keep them guessing as to whether or not you've read them.
Instagram, on the other hand, does not provide any notifications to people who have been limited, making it impossible to figure out what's going on because it's a silent act. If you want to go out with a bang there is always the block option
Although there is no official system for determining whether or not you have been restricted by someone, there are several techniques that may assist you in doing so and determining the problem. These modest strategies to get your task done may appear simple, but they are also effective.
Here’s how you can check if you’ve been restricted on Instagram :
- Check your comments through a different account
- Keeping an eye on their activity status
- Send them a message
Check your comments through a different account
Examine all of the responses to their posts and speaking of posts we do have a Instagram post downloader which is pretty cool . They have most likely restricted you if you can't find the comments you've made from your main account.
If you don't normally comment on posts, consider doing so on the post of the person whoyou believe has restricted you. Then, using your other account, check to see if the remark is hidden. If you answered yes, you are restricted.
Keeping an eye on their Activity Status
Though it is of limited use, it can occasionally assist you dispel your suspicions about someone restricting your main account.
You will not be able to see a person's active status or when they were last active if you are restricted by them. However, before you do so, make sure your activity status is "ON," as this will allow you to see the activity status of others. If not, go to Settings, then Privacy, and look for the Activity Status option for your account under Privacy. Keep your status "ON" so that you can see other people's statuses and see whether anyone has blocked you on Instagram.
If you still can't see their active status, move to a secondary account or use another account, and if their activity status is displayed, you may be certain they've restricted you.
Send them a message
Send direct messages to a person from your primary account to see whether someone has restricted you. If your message goes unnoticed or is reverted for an extended period of time, it's possible that you've been restricted by the individual, and your private message ended up on their message request instead.
If the message goes unnoticed or you don't hear back for an extended period of time, it's safe to assume that you've been tagged as restricted by that person.